Spor Releases Caligo as a Pay What You Want Project

Listeners set the price of the new album.

UK-based producer Jon Gooch started Spor in 2006; a drum & bass project that helped shape electronic’s harder, more aggressive sound. After a long hiatus, Spor is resurrected. Caligo, Gooch’s new project under Spor, is as sinister and beautiful as you’d expect.

Caligo opens with “Your Murmuring Chasms”, an echoey, hazy introduction, before ‘Empire’ – a heavy, guitar-laden cut – sets the pace for the rest album with aggressive drums and gritty vocals. “After The Flood” slices through the darkness; a single, standout, ethereal voice. The album ends with “Hole Where Your House Was”; the menace lingers.

“It’s been a long time since I’ve wanted to work on the project”, explains Spor. “I wanted to make sure I was doing it for my own reasons. Not to fill a space or do it just to appease people. I wanted to make sure that by the time I came back to doing it I felt as enthusiastic as I did previously about the music.”

Today, Spor is releasing Caligo as a pay-what-you-want project exclusively on BitTorrent Bundle. Download or stream the album for free. Or, name your own price to unlock it; supporting the artist directly. Get the Caligo Bundle.

Spor: Caligo

01 Empire [Video]
02 Your Murmuring Chasms [Audio]
03 Arms House [Audio]
04 Always Right Never Left [Audio]
05 Empire (featuring James Hadouken!) [Audio]
06 Like Clockwork [Audio]
07 Blueroom [Audio]
08 Strange Heart [Audio]
09 As I Need You (featuring Tasha Baxter) [Audio]
10 Full Colour [Audio]
11 If You Cry [Audio]
12 Our Space [Audio]
13 Coconut [Audio]
14 The Hole Where Your House Was [Audio]
15 Unreleased Material (Caligo Sketchbook Mix) [Audio]
16 Caligo WAVs [Audio]
17 Spor Design + Wallpapers [Art]

About BitTorrent Bundle

BitTorrent Bundle is a publishing project made with and for the world’s creative community. Our mission is to help artists connect directly with fans, inside the content they share.

Each BitTorrent Bundle allows artists to distribute content directly to the Internet. And each Bundle comes with a key. Fans can unlock artist content with an email address, or a direct payment to the artist. The idea is to make each song a storefront, and each file more valuable, every time it’s shared. Got ideas for the next BitTorrent Bundle? Hit us up.

Your device isn’t compatible with BitTorrent Web for Windows.

Would you like to download BitTorrent Web for Windows?


[No, please let me continue from this page.]